Home Rally News Irish Notes Calendar Videos &
Pacenote News
Blog Patterson PaceNotes Coralba Links
Townparks Glens of Antrim
RALLY NEWS No.7 - After stage 12 - Saturday @ 16:41:41

RALLY NEWS NO.7 Finish/Loughguile/Saturday

1st (2) Kenny McKinstry/Noel Orr (Impreza WRC) 48.21
2nd (3) Alastair Fisher/Barry McNulty (Lancer N) 48.36
3rd (4) Jonny Greer/Kirsty Riddick (Lancer N) 48.52
4th (1) Derek McGarrity/James McKee (Corolla WRC) 48.52
5th (7) Neil McCance/Sean Ferris (Lancer N) 49.40
6th (6) Raymond Johnston/Rodney Hicks (Lancer N) 50.33
7th (20) Enda McNulty/Ronan O'Kane (Impreza N) 50.38
8th (8) Damien Tourish/James McNulty (Lancer N) 51.14
9th (10) Colin Britton/Arthur Kierans (Lancer N) 51.29
10th (19) Dominic McNeill/Francis Regan (Lancer A) 51.41

When Kenny McKinstry and his co driver Noel Orr brought their Subaru Impreza into the finish here at the Loughguile Millennium Centre Kenny said. “A very good rally from start to finish, just the Ballypatrick stage cut up quite a bit. It was great organisation and good to get finished early. This Millennium Centre and the service area worked very well. I went out today to prove we could win this rally and we did. I must say the youngsters, Fisher and Greer, were real stars. We were able to back off a little over the last few stages but we still had a decent enough run". Kenny’s co driver Noel Orr said. “We were a little bit defensive towards the end. Derek McGarrity told us. “The Corolla switched on to safe mode towards the end. Following an uphill square right on the previous stage the temperature gauge went off the clock and that was the start of it. We made two silly mistakes early in the rally which cost about 20s and then we had a handful of good stages.”

Alastair Fisher had a fabulous run throughout the day and set a fastest time on stage 11 although he did bang the side of his Lancer against a gatepost which took the shine off the paintwork. Alastair said. “I was a bit heavy with the foot”. Jonny Greer set a fastest time on the final stage which meant he tied with McGarrity but takes 3rd place on the tie break decider.

Trevor Moore has finished best 2wd in his Escort and has won Class 8. Shane Cullen wins cl.6 in his Escort. Tommy O’Connell has pipped Phillip Hunter for best Historic.

Finally for now our thanks to all who supported and helped with the RallyNews service. Thanks also to Patrick McCollum for official results and Michael Patterson for his help. Well done to all the hard working officials of MAMC particularly Henry Campbell.
BRIAN & LIZ PATTERSON www.rallynews.net

2018 Patterson Agencies

Web Counter

Follow us on Twitter

Tweet this page.

The independent on event rally news service.
All rights reserved. Unauthorised duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
designed by Patterson Agency Ltd